View Larger Map
« Back

Trefil Rail Road

About

The Trefil Rail Road was constructed in 1793 to carry limestone from the Trefil Quarries to the ironworks at Beaufort. A branch line was constructed from Beaufort Ironworks to Cwm Gwybedog and partly underlies Raglan Terrace, Beaufort.

Now the rail road provides a fascinating walk through the industrial history of the area.